• Gallery_gsw_2018_nba_champs-1
  • Gallery_gsw_2018_nba_champs-2
  • Gallery_gsw_2018_champs

The Golden State Warriors Are The 2017-2018 NBA Champions

Twitter Facebook Google+

The Golden State Warriors captured their third NBA title in four seasons, routing the Cleveland Cavaliers 108-85 to complete a sweep in the best-of-seven NBA Finals. Stephen Curry scored 37 points and Kevin Durant added 20 points, 12 rebounds and 10 assists as the Warriors inflicted the first 4-0 NBA Finals blanking since the Cavaliers were swept by San Antonio in 2007. Golden State claimed the sixth crown in club history, matching the Chicago Bulls for third on the all-time list. The Warriors also won in 1947 and 1956 when based in Philadelphia plus 1975, 2015 and 2017 after their move to the San Francisco Bay area in 1962.